https://shadowborne-games.com/ logo
Join Discord
Powered by
# rules-help
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    02/21/2023, 4:15 AM
    You must meet the falcon requirements. I’m not sure about the targeting, though.
  • a

    Azmodael

    02/21/2023, 8:28 AM
    when the grovemaiden guardian breaks a location who is the target of the reaction
  • a

    Azmodael

    02/21/2023, 8:29 AM
    the Grovemaiden or the Guardian?
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    02/21/2023, 9:23 PM
    The Guardian is the target.
  • s

    schmian87

    02/22/2023, 6:11 AM
    If you are rewarded a free company trait during the story mission and the level up reward after the encounter is a free company trait are you suppose to get 2 or is the level up reward referring the the free company trait you received in the story. (For example by the end of the campaign could you have more than 8 free company traits depending on your story path?)
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    02/22/2023, 6:36 AM
    You get two!
  • s

    schmian87

    02/23/2023, 3:55 AM
    Hey for fire tiles is the most up to date rules the rule book located on the oathsworn website or the rules located in the 1st edition rule book?
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    02/23/2023, 5:49 AM
    Does the website say that a character can only take damage from 1 fire tile per round, at the end of the round? That’s the upcoming rule for 2nd edition, and might be worth using to reduce the Witch’s power level. We haven’t seen the Witch’s card changes yet, though, and she’s supposed to get a pretty major overhaul.
  • t

    Tonzin

    02/23/2023, 4:25 PM
    She is getting overhauled, but a lot of her kit is staying the same. Lots of adjustments and tweaks but she does have a significant change coming her way that I can't talk about yet. Additionally, the fire tile rules will prevent some of the scenario breaking situations people find.
  • s

    Shyamasundara

    02/23/2023, 7:48 PM
    I a have a dout about attaccking and facing, hope to be able to verbalize it in a way that make sense, cause english is not my first language. So as long as move and attaccking goes, 1 hex characters are not a problem, but the large character mess me up. To try and explain: I have the Broodmother Perfectly oriented south with 3 Oathsworn in the 3 Hex that she is facing. The card Gnaw tell me to move and attack. With no specified target she goes to attack closer Oathsworn without moving. Then, because 3 Oathsworn are tied I apply the N then W Rule. This way the leftmost Oathsworn would be attaccked. Is she considered already Facing it or do i have to rotate the mini toward the Target before attaccking? And if the answer is yes, can the BroodMother end up facing a corner instead of one of the long side of the hexagon grid? Hope it is clear enough.
  • t

    Tonzin

    02/23/2023, 9:15 PM
    If I understand you correctly, when the Broodmother attacks your left-most Oathsworn she would already technically be facing that Oathsworn. You could say that when determining facing you will also use the rule of NW
  • s

    Shyamasundara

    02/23/2023, 9:17 PM
    Ok, thank you so much! Wish you a good day.
  • p

    Peter

    02/23/2023, 11:25 PM
    Maybe has been asked before or maybe in stupid
  • p

    Peter

    02/23/2023, 11:25 PM
    If a mob draws to blanks, do they miss?
  • h

    huperniKao

    02/23/2023, 11:54 PM
    enemies cannot miss and cannot crit
  • h

    huperniKao

    02/23/2023, 11:54 PM
    typically... unless something on their cards say otherwise.
  • p

    Peter

    02/24/2023, 12:43 AM
    Feared so. Second question: if a large monster needs to attack a small one and the small one is in between two hexes of the space the large one occupies, does the large one turn to the space with the Oathsworn or to the space north?
  • p

    Peter

    02/24/2023, 12:42 PM
    Basically if you have a triangle of hexes and the monster is on the NE and SE one and the Oathsworn in the W one
  • o

    Oki

    02/24/2023, 2:01 PM
    Can I apply this effect to two (or more) different criticals during the same attack, or only a single crit?
  • d

    Draznar

    02/24/2023, 4:46 PM
    Also curious 🤔
  • k

    KarpetRydOFunk

    02/24/2023, 4:51 PM
    I believe @Tonzin said it only applies once.
  • o

    Oki

    02/24/2023, 5:12 PM
    Cheers 🙂
  • p

    Peter

    02/24/2023, 6:44 PM
    I just realised that this is the example in the book 😅
  • s

    Sharogy

    02/25/2023, 10:59 PM
    so my group just ogt past chapter 11, when does grove maiden unlock in the story? is there supposed to be an indication?
  • r

    Rule of Three

    02/26/2023, 12:39 AM
    You just do 10.5 as it's own
  • r

    Rule of Three

    02/26/2023, 12:39 AM
    Then do it
  • s

    skyflight

    02/26/2023, 1:20 AM
    It took me some time to realise it is only added as an instant action story after chapter 11.
  • s

    Sharogy

    02/26/2023, 1:20 AM
    instant action story is what exactly?
  • s

    skyflight

    02/26/2023, 1:21 AM
    In the encounter book. If you dont want to do the whole story, you can take the story just before the encounter setup.
  • s

    Sharogy

    02/26/2023, 1:21 AM
    oh
1...164165166...174Latest