https://shadowborne-games.com/ logo
Join Discord
Powered by
# rules-help
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 4:08 AM
    It would still move
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:09 AM
    this ended up with green standing in place for 2-3 rounds "tanking" both of them, since just one couldn't break his def.
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:10 AM
    I thought "he has to at least try to move guys", but was outvoted / the rules seemed to back it up RAW
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 4:10 AM
    The downside of this is that this Oathsworn wasn't doing much for that duration
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 4:11 AM
    The rules are they would move along the closest path to their target...so that's what it would do even though it seems like it's moving in the wrong direction.
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:11 AM
    When we checked an read this and shortest distance
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 4:12 AM
    The shortest distance availablr path in that picture is where your red arrow is.
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:12 AM
    The outcome felt very "wrong" to me, but we decided since we couldnt find a reason to just roll with it for now and check later (nows) 🙂
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 4:12 AM
    That's reasonable. Hope you had fun
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:13 AM
    despite it moving further away from it's target
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:13 AM
    both options seemed 'wrong' in a way but your statement is how I originally thought made sense. Thanks for confirming.
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:22 AM
    Much fun was still had. Appreciate the assistance.
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 4:30 AM
    when the Special Rules board and the stage card both have targeting rules for an enemy, which one takes precedence? They're both listed as step 2 of targeting.
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 4:34 AM
    For reference, we're playing Chapter 4 ||Scar Tribe, who each target closet Villager according to the Special Rules board, conflicting with cards such as Mutilate, which has certain Scar members target certain Oathsworn. Which rule takes precedence when both have conflicting taeget selection rules?||
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:58 AM
    I think a stage card takes priority? Found in 2.0 FAQ
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 5:24 AM
    Thanks. It does seem weird that they would still target ||the Villagers|| over the ||specific Oathsworn|| in some of those cards, but now we know!
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 5:36 AM
    wait...looking at that Note: when fighting aa group of bosses, not all bosses will focus the damage dealer. Only the damaged boss will do that. Does that mean, when you trigger a reaction and there are multiple bosses, ||the Scar Tribe in Encounter 4||, the reaction cards don't force all boss figures to target the same figure?
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 5:38 AM
    but...if a figure's last hit location is broken, doesn't that figure leave the board before the reaction occurs? Meaning that, in some cases, the reaction card will not specifically target the damage dealer, at all?
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    01/04/2023, 5:41 AM
    Yup, oddly enough!
  • v

    V-Rex

    01/04/2023, 1:43 PM
    I was reading text above... is something like Avi "Backstab" that only affects enemy rear mean arc too? I played it always as the rear dice only.
  • f

    FeralChicken

    01/04/2023, 4:10 PM
    If the attack says draw once and apply to all attacks, then it would apply for everyone. But if you roll individually, then only one character gets the reduction.
  • r

    Razuhl

    01/04/2023, 6:23 PM
    Yes, if the reaction states 'target', the default targeting is applied via ERB. If it's specific state some of the reaction features 'closest Oathsworn's' it's will supersed the default targeting for reactions.
  • r

    Razuhl

    01/04/2023, 6:25 PM
    Yes, the remaining characters will default target what's written on the stage card for reaction.
  • r

    Razuhl

    01/04/2023, 6:29 PM
    Yes rear or rear arc has nothing to-do with the dice placed there. Cause small encounter have no dice closest to a specific arc, but only arcs, from which u can dmg all dice.
  • v

    V-Rex

    01/04/2023, 7:26 PM
    Yeah, I figured with smaller ones its the arc, but thought large enemies its the dice as its specifically say Rear. I guess I was wrong.
  • s

    Sigmar

    01/05/2023, 7:58 AM
    @FeralChicken are AoE attacks generally appiled as one attack or seperate rolls/draws for each oathsworn?
  • r

    Razuhl

    01/05/2023, 1:15 PM
    one Attack, applied to all targets
  • b

    bigonion

    01/06/2023, 8:07 AM
    I may have misunderstood you, but the card overrules the rules board. So in your example ||mutilate does indeed cause some of them to target oathsworn||
  • b

    bigonion

    01/06/2023, 8:09 AM
    Also don't forget that "closest" means the target that takes the least amount of movement to get in range and los
  • d

    Draznar

    01/06/2023, 1:12 PM
    That's what initially led to me being outvoted by others haha, but I can see the subtle nuance. Despite being 2 hexes away on board, it would take 9 steps to get to red adjacent to green. So really 9 was the number to compare against, not 2. That is actually quite a helpful way to think of it. Thank you.
1...156157158...174Latest