https://shadowborne-games.com/ logo
Join Discord
Powered by
# rules-help
  • m

    McBirdie

    01/03/2023, 1:16 AM
    @Tonzin If you returned an injury to your hand do you have to play it right away?
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/03/2023, 1:19 AM
    No, you only play your injury cards on your first turn in the round. Meaning, it would be the first thing you do next round.
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/03/2023, 1:23 AM
    Nope
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/03/2023, 1:34 AM
    I am unsure if this is clearly defined by the rules. I've seen people play it both ways. Until an official ruling comes from Jamie I'd recommend picking a method and being consistent with it
  • k

    krawalla74

    01/03/2023, 11:31 AM
    Hi everyone, my group came across the question last night whether it is allowed to play an ability card just for the purpose of battleflow. E.g. pay animus for an atttack that does not reach the enemy and then put the card into battleflow. We decided that it is possible as long as the card does not have any preconditions (like the interrupt cards). Is this correct?
  • n

    Nico Tava

    01/03/2023, 10:12 PM
    I dont think you can, there are later items that specifically allow to do it
  • s

    Sigmar

    01/04/2023, 1:09 AM
    Hello all, I have a tough question that I just can't find, if anyone can help out. We played first time last night and the broodmother did an AoE attack against two oathsworn(Bear and Priest), drawing a red 4 and a 3 yellow and a 1 yellow for 8 damage in total. The bear had a reaction card that let her discard any enemy might card from an attack. Would this reduce the ENTIRE AoE attack against all oathsworn down to 4 or just reduce the attack against the bear? Thanks for any help.
  • m

    Michaels

    01/04/2023, 2:19 AM
    the entire attack, I believe. Post the card if you want
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 2:24 AM
    @Tonzin how does this interact with Terrain? If the straight row would cross a terrain piece does fire token still get placed?
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 2:46 AM
    Question about encounter 4: ||Do the Scar Tribe members have a "Rear", "Front", ect? Seems like they have a "Rear Arc", but do cards like the Cur's *Nightshade* get the bonus for *"If targeting the enemy's flank or rear"* if the Cur attacks them from a Hex in any of those arcs? (All of their HP locations are listed as 'Core')||
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 3:02 AM
    It wouldn't be placed on terrain but it would be place under characters
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 3:03 AM
    All characters have arcs. There are diagrams in the ERB that show how the arcs work on single hex minis.
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 3:03 AM
    Right, but is a "Front" the same as a "Front Arc"?
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 3:04 AM
    Yes. This is an example of language that just needs to be unified/standardized
  • t

    TheSecondFlock

    01/04/2023, 3:09 AM
    Ah, thank you for clarifying!
  • r

    running_bear

    01/04/2023, 3:24 AM
    For Somersault (the blade's ability), can you knockback in a way that doesnt clear the hex you jump into, and if so how does that work?
  • r

    running_bear

    01/04/2023, 3:24 AM
    basically there's two enemies in a line, I want to knock the one Im landing on into the one im somersaulting over, but then how does the positioning work?
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 3:57 AM
    Hmmm ok, did not expect that since it specifies "these may be placed on occupied hexes" Went in player favor then......
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 3:58 AM
    You can't place tile effects on terrain. The other fire that isn't on the terrain is placed though
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 3:59 AM
    We placed it on top of the wall so wall was on fire 🙂 Still survived the encounter
  • t

    Tonzin

    01/04/2023, 4:00 AM
    Lol, it's thematically cool.
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:00 AM
    The tile was removed soon enough with stage cards anyways.....
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:02 AM
    We had another quirk of basic LOS / Targeting come up in this.
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:02 AM
    From this board state, and the red enemy attacking nearest / closest oathsworn (green)
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:03 AM
    Our understanding was it would still be this green oathsworn since no one else was even remotely close
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:04 AM
    but since the enemy only moves 5 in this case, and can't make it around the wall........is it correct that green just stands still, since no other targets were near?
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:04 AM
    it felt very wrong, like glitching a enemy on terrain in a video game
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:06 AM
    since red moving "around" the wall would end with them further away
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:07 AM
    Did we bungle a basic targeting / move rule somewhere or did we do this correctly where Red stands still
  • d

    Draznar

    01/04/2023, 4:08 AM
    since no other ally / oathsworn ever came within 2 of red, green always remained the target
1...155156157...174Latest