https://shadowborne-games.com/ logo
Join Discord
Powered by
# rules-help
  • d

    Draznar

    12/21/2022, 6:21 AM
    It seems super rare? We are halfway through the game and I can't recall anything enemies caring about criticals on their draws?
  • d

    Draznar

    12/21/2022, 6:21 AM
    Definitely seen a few "and redraw all blanks" from boss stage card
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/21/2022, 6:23 AM
    There are definitely cards that allow the enemies to crit, but it isn't common. It is pretty harsh when the enemies crit
  • b

    bigonion

    12/21/2022, 8:25 AM
    How does charge through work for boss targeting and movement? Will a boss A. use its movement just to get in range of a target B. First get in range, then continue moving until out of movement points C. Follow normal movement patterns and then try to charge (assuming not this one because then sometimes the boss ends with the wrong angle to charge from)
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/21/2022, 1:29 PM
    I hate to say this...it depends on what the Stage Card says to do. Sometimes it's B and sometimes C. I don't think I've seen one that would classify as A though
  • r

    Razuhl

    12/22/2022, 10:46 AM
    It's C, if the additional movement via charge through could hit someone.
  • r

    Riotvale

    12/29/2022, 8:06 PM
    Does deep wood event 6 award || 2 rations to EACH oathsworn, or just 2 rations total?||
  • v

    V-Rex

    12/29/2022, 10:17 PM
    Does knockback take into account water as slowing down effect or not?
  • r

    Razuhl

    12/30/2022, 8:15 AM
    it's literally written whats on the card
  • r

    Razuhl

    12/30/2022, 8:22 AM
    no it does not, Knockback is not a move action. Water tiles cost 2 movement, which is generated by move actions. Page 9 ERB
  • v

    V-Rex

    12/30/2022, 8:59 AM
    Knockback is not move action? You do move, even if not volunteerly. Confusing!
  • s

    Scarlett

    12/31/2022, 1:56 PM
    if there's multiple oathsworn surrounding a large enemy, one at the front and one at the back for example, is it just north then west, or does least movement here also count having to turn?
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/31/2022, 3:06 PM
    Per your example, the one in front is in LoS so they would be targeted. If they were not in front, but instead on the flank, then you would indeed just use the rule of NW to determine the target
  • w

    Wennington

    01/02/2023, 1:06 PM
    Hello, two quickie questions: 1) If the Stage card directs the boss to move after making an attack, after that move, does the boss turn to face the old target or whichever is the new target (might be different if based on proximity)? 2) I've played assuming that if the amount of damaged sustained by an Oathsworn is less than their combined defense (inherent+items+defence from ability card), that the attack is blocked completey and no damage is sustained, is this correct? EG., boss attack results in six damage but Oathsworn defence is 7 --> no damage taken, is that right? Thanks!
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    01/02/2023, 1:23 PM
    1: It will face in the direction it just moved. 2: You’re correct!
  • w

    Wennington

    01/02/2023, 4:55 PM
    Thank you!!! I play an ability card literally almost every single attack and it has served me well thus far
  • x

    xTriforce22

    01/02/2023, 5:47 PM
    How does Comradely work with the Grove Maidens Sentinels?
  • m

    Michaels

    01/02/2023, 6:09 PM
    sentinels aren't allies but the ancient guardian is. he/she/it would probly get the tokens
  • x

    xTriforce22

    01/02/2023, 6:36 PM
    They have the ally card though, so that's throwing me off
  • x

    xTriforce22

    01/02/2023, 6:37 PM
    Nevermind I see that they are just friendly characters
  • x

    xTriforce22

    01/02/2023, 6:38 PM
    Also, I have a question for chapter 20 if someone can help out. ||is there a limit of 6 floating corpse's or can it go up to the max of 12?||
  • m

    Michaels

    01/02/2023, 6:38 PM
    iirc it can go all the way
  • x

    xTriforce22

    01/02/2023, 6:38 PM
    That's rough
  • n

    Nico Tava

    01/02/2023, 8:32 PM
    I have a question about this Attack: does It come from the core hex or the front hex? No target Is specified: Will the boss turn to hit the most oathsworn?
  • m

    Michaels

    01/02/2023, 8:37 PM
    have to see the whole card to really tell
  • n

    Nico Tava

    01/02/2023, 8:40 PM
    Its missing the name, the description, and a special ability (not influenced by the Attack)
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    01/02/2023, 8:44 PM
    Huh. That's a range 3 cone in the diagram, which doesn't match the listed range 4. If there aren't any instructions about movement or targets, by default I would figure that the monster does not move or rotate before making this attack. I would also guess that the attack comes from the front hex, although I suppose it could also come from the core.
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    01/02/2023, 8:57 PM
    The (revised) rulebook does say that cone attacks come out of the front of the monster by default.
  • u

    urando

    01/03/2023, 12:15 AM
    I am curious, can you use the battleflow token to move a stack back? From 2 to 3?
  • u

    urando

    01/03/2023, 12:35 AM
    If you have bushcraft and get caged does that bonus apply?
1...154155156...174Latest