https://shadowborne-games.com/ logo
Join Discord
Powered by
# rules-help
  • r

    Razuhl

    12/17/2022, 4:24 PM
    U meant like fire? Other tiles i don't know are removed when dealt their effects. It's how important how it's worded. Either removed when stepped on or when dealt it's effects. For the last it wouldn't be removed.
  • k

    KarpetRydOFunk

    12/17/2022, 4:40 PM
    Yeah, we did that, too, but only in the first chapter.
  • d

    Doji Josip

    12/17/2022, 6:06 PM
    The wording is "ignores tile effects"
  • c

    Cyberdwarf

    12/17/2022, 11:06 PM
    For monster attacks that hit multiple Oathsworn simultaneously, do effects that remove dice from the pool remove the dice from attack for every target, or just the one that played the effect? I assume the former, but it's making AOE attacks completely toothless for us.
  • s

    skyflight

    12/18/2022, 1:42 AM
    The card will have it specified if there are limitations to the effect. And yes, those kinds of effects are great. Although they usually have a high cooldown.
  • m

    Manwe

    12/18/2022, 8:23 AM
    In the last kickstarter update we realized that we might have made a game mistake. Does removing the last die of an encounter still trigger a reaction?
  • n

    Nico Tava

    12/18/2022, 2:51 PM
    I have this injury card in hand and I'm adjacent to an enemy, but also without animus left...do I get tò play the same and move 0 or i keep It until I have animus?
  • n

    Nico Tava

    12/18/2022, 2:56 PM
    And another doubt came up: injury must be played only in the First turn of the round? Even if at some points in the phase i meet the condition?
  • m

    Manwe

    12/18/2022, 4:56 PM
    How does charge through against a large enemy work? Do you get bonuses for every other hex of the large figure like Area attacks?
  • m

    Michaels

    12/18/2022, 5:13 PM
    I thought it normally said "target" not hex. Usually the card will specify if it hits large enemies multiple times
  • d

    Darkside

    12/18/2022, 6:18 PM
    This seems so trivial though we can't find the rule...can you move through another character or enemy when moving by spending animus?
  • d

    Darkside

    12/18/2022, 6:19 PM
    Seems like no...you move 1 hex at a time up to however much was spent right?
  • d

    Darkside

    12/18/2022, 6:21 PM
    What about abilities like roaring charge that move 4 in a straight line ?
  • h

    huperniKao

    12/18/2022, 6:30 PM
    No, it does not.
  • d

    Darkside

    12/18/2022, 10:16 PM
    For the Exile card Headbut which ignores a might card..if you ignore a critical, does the additional drawn card in the chain get ignored or do chain drawn cards get counted and you are literally ignoring one card of all cards drawn and can't break a chain?
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/18/2022, 10:19 PM
    You don't typically draw criticals for the enemies unless some special circumstance says to do it. If you are in one of those special situations, then you can ignore the critical but the other cards are still drawn. You draw all of the cards and then you remove one via Headbutt. I believe the trigger for the Headbutt card is after damage is drawn then you get to do the effect
  • r

    Razuhl

    12/19/2022, 6:25 AM
    Characters block hex for movement but bot LOS
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    12/19/2022, 8:19 PM
    Removing the last die does not trigger a reaction. That line on the Kickstarter update was more about, if the monster loses its last die while in the middle of performing a reaction, it finishes the reaction before dying.
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    12/19/2022, 8:21 PM
    Charge through attacks are generally not area of effect attacks (oddly enough), and don’t have a benefit for covering multiple hexes of a target.
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    12/19/2022, 8:22 PM
    I would guess that you play the card at that time and move zero?
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/19/2022, 8:47 PM
    You only play injury cards on the first turn of the round. Meaning, if you regained it during the round then you are not forced to immediately play it. The fact that you're saying you've got no animus left leads me to believe you don't need to play this card because it isn't your first turn in the current round
  • c

    ChaosFarseer

    12/19/2022, 8:49 PM
    Oh that’s true XD
  • n

    Nico Tava

    12/20/2022, 12:37 AM
    @Tonzin thank you!
  • d

    Darkside

    12/20/2022, 1:38 AM
    I'm confused (apparently) - I may have missed something about not drawing criticals for enemies somewhere. The monster might cards have critical symbols on them - why if you don't use them?
  • d

    Darkside

    12/20/2022, 1:38 AM
    maybe I'm just misinterpreting your answer somehow?
  • d

    Darkside

    12/20/2022, 1:41 AM
    or maybe there are some cases where it's relevant 😉
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/20/2022, 1:41 AM
    Because they are used sometimes, but not by default. You only draw criticals when you are told to on the Stage card
  • d

    Darkside

    12/20/2022, 1:42 AM
    found this in the new v2 rules too which answered the original question:
  • d

    Darkside

    12/20/2022, 1:42 AM
    appreciate you!
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/20/2022, 1:43 AM
    Glad to help. Hope it helps you stay alive in the Deepwood
1...153154155...174Latest