https://shadowborne-games.com/ logo
Join Discord
Powered by
# rules-help
  • m

    Michaels

    12/11/2022, 3:45 PM
    to what's in the box, yes
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/11/2022, 3:47 PM
    No. I believe these are drawn from the enemy deck so you wouldn't be able to use redraws
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/11/2022, 3:48 PM
    Yes, assuming the first attack didn't cause a reaction
  • x

    xTriforce22

    12/11/2022, 6:25 PM
    Chapter 18 question. ||When the soldiers attack, can they miss?||
  • m

    Manwe

    12/11/2022, 6:49 PM
    Thank you 🙂
  • m

    Manwe

    12/11/2022, 6:50 PM
    Encounter 11: || Can shadows be killed by fire? ||
  • m

    Manwe

    12/11/2022, 7:49 PM
    Can you use staffs with add range to something like the Supernova and attack everything in range 4 instead of 2?
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/11/2022, 8:33 PM
    Yes
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/11/2022, 8:39 PM
    No, the staffs can be used to increase the distance you can cast at, not the effective AoE attack area.
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/11/2022, 8:41 PM
    ||I believe they are able to miss. You cannot add white dice to their attack, and they do not benefit from the determination rule. I'll verify their ability to miss though and get back to you.||
  • x

    xTriforce22

    12/11/2022, 8:43 PM
    Thanks! We definitely played that wrong. ||Drawing 11 black cards, without being able to miss is a little over powered||
  • r

    Razuhl

    12/12/2022, 5:23 AM
    There is so much black text, i think this could be ask in the spoiler channels?
  • j

    JuanV

    12/12/2022, 9:59 AM
    Yes and Witch’s Firewall was suuuper nice on this encounter!
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/12/2022, 1:39 PM
    Turns out they do not miss. Sounds like you played it just fine
  • x

    xTriforce22

    12/12/2022, 1:39 PM
    Awesome! Thanks for getting back to me!
  • u

    urando

    12/12/2022, 11:11 PM
    If the enemy attack just says "target" and nothing else would the Grove Maoden's Sentinels be a target?
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/12/2022, 11:25 PM
    Not unless there were no other valid targets around. Oathsworn --> Allies --> Sentinels
  • m

    McBirdie

    12/13/2022, 12:42 AM
    @Tonzin can an oathsworn attack with a single dice?
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/13/2022, 12:43 AM
    Yes. You can choose to not use your might track. What's your desired reason for doing this?
  • m

    McBirdie

    12/13/2022, 12:43 AM
    To get a lethality token for the cur
  • m

    McBirdie

    12/13/2022, 12:44 AM
    And to battle flow
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/13/2022, 12:47 AM
    Using something like Backstab?
  • u

    urando

    12/13/2022, 12:48 AM
    Yes it was backstab. Does the cut still get the token?
  • u

    urando

    12/13/2022, 1:00 AM
    If an ally is a closer target than an oathsworn is the oathsworn still the target?
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/13/2022, 1:58 AM
    Yes. Technically you would.
  • t

    Tonzin

    12/13/2022, 1:58 AM
    If it is a minion, yes. If it is the boss, no. They will prioritize Oathsworn unless specifically stated otherwise.
  • u

    Uruwiel

    12/13/2022, 9:55 AM
    Will there be a side by side comparison with highlights of the changes in the old and new rulebooks?
  • u

    Uruwiel

    12/13/2022, 9:55 AM
    Or I will have to pdf compare? 😅
  • d

    Draznar

    12/14/2022, 4:31 AM
    Yes please 🥺
  • u

    Uruwiel

    12/14/2022, 8:13 AM
    I will look into a visually helpful method then, maybe
1...151152153...174Latest