https://shadowborne-games.com/ logo
Join Discord
Powered by
# rules-help
  • d

    Draznar

    11/18/2022, 1:42 AM
    To confirm, turn distance has no bearing then? In the golden rule example, we don't actually see how he was adjacent before. So am I drawing here if The boss was originally facing south to the white arrow and wanted to turn and attack the yellow blob, it would end up facing where the blue arrow is because of north and west and not where the green arrow is, even though that's a shorter distance to turn the model?
  • d

    Draznar

    11/18/2022, 1:44 AM
    And by default, unless a stage card tells you otherwise, you always use the front of the model for this facing, not whatever the hex is that has the attack? Like if the card said it was a claw attack, you wouldn't turn to face with the claw to be closest to the blob, you still use the front of the model, correct?
  • t

    Tonzin

    11/18/2022, 1:47 AM
    Yes, you'd use blue. Both green and blue are equal distance from yellow (0) so it would use blue due to the NW rule.
  • t

    Tonzin

    11/18/2022, 1:47 AM
    Yes, always change the facing. If you are instructed to not use the front of the mini then the Stage card will direct you
  • s

    skyflight

    11/18/2022, 9:44 PM
    Does a minion move if it doesn't have line of sight to any oathsworn?
  • k

    KarpetRydOFunk

    11/18/2022, 9:51 PM
    Short answer: yes.
  • s

    skyflight

    11/18/2022, 10:28 PM
    OK. I just got confused by how the minion rules are written.
  • s

    skyflight

    11/18/2022, 10:30 PM
    "choose targets differently than the encounter" "Target the closest Oathsworn in LoS"
  • t

    Tonzin

    11/19/2022, 12:34 AM
    Yup, they will move towards the closest Oathsworn in that case.
  • u

    urando

    11/19/2022, 12:45 AM
    For the Ancient Guardian can you play ability cards to increase its defence?
  • u

    urando

    11/19/2022, 1:08 AM
    Also if the Ancient Guardian goes down does it lose the tokens it has gained?
  • b

    bigonion

    11/19/2022, 6:44 AM
    If you have 0 armour due to abilities reducing armour or dropping armour, do you go to 0, or have a base of 1? Ie. If you defend with an ability card, do you have 1+ ability card or 0+ability card?
  • t

    Tonzin

    11/19/2022, 9:01 AM
    Yes
  • t

    Tonzin

    11/19/2022, 9:01 AM
    You'll have a defense of 1 + your defense card value
  • b

    bigonion

    11/19/2022, 9:07 AM
    Thanks!!
  • j

    JuanV

    11/19/2022, 4:46 PM
    If a boss movement would take her to the edge, and finish in a hex on the edge, how do I reposition it? Hexes around that position? Example, here it’s a 4 move NE. She would finish at the animus - that’s the target hex. Is the position in 2nd photo correct? Destroying the tree, and now facing NE. No boss hex outside of border hexes, so she doesn’t end her movement exactly in the target hex. How do I decide where she ends movement?
  • j

    JuanV

    11/19/2022, 4:48 PM
    Finding movement in this game overall quite simple with the NW rule.
  • j

    JuanV

    11/19/2022, 5:14 PM
    When I break a location, can I use an interrupt ability card so that monster doesn’t target me?
  • b

    bcoolbro

    11/19/2022, 5:53 PM
    … I was unaware, I thought we just had 0 base defense…
  • s

    socraticmethod

    11/19/2022, 5:57 PM
    yes - you aren't prevented from playing interrupts just because the Stage Card was drawn due to a location being broken
  • j

    JuanV

    11/19/2022, 6:01 PM
    Cool, thanks!
  • s

    skyflight

    11/19/2022, 6:03 PM
    It looks like the last step will have it bounce towards SE
  • s

    socraticmethod

    11/19/2022, 6:03 PM
    I am not 100% sure but it looks to me like the enemy should have bounced off the edge of the board for its final movement
  • j

    JuanV

    11/19/2022, 6:04 PM
    Which is where I placed her, right? That’s how I made the movement.
  • j

    JuanV

    11/19/2022, 6:04 PM
    And thanks both!
  • s

    skyflight

    11/19/2022, 6:05 PM
    I would have the front pointing towards SE
  • s

    socraticmethod

    11/19/2022, 6:05 PM
    I think she should be closer to the Cur
  • s

    skyflight

    11/19/2022, 6:05 PM
    Agree
  • s

    socraticmethod

    11/19/2022, 6:05 PM
    after movement her NE hex should be 1 hex south of the animus in your first picture
  • j

    JuanV

    11/19/2022, 6:08 PM
    But why? Her movement finished in the animus hex. She has no more movement points. Still, ‘she bounces’ if she cannot fit in the end hex? So my placement was correct and this explains how to determine final position.
1...131132133...174Latest