News:
How often will this notice appear to my users?
A: This notice appears once per user per device. After selecting Continue, the notice will no longer appear. The notice will only appear again in the first app the user accesses after signing in to Windows if the user has not signed in to Windows for 90 days, or they remove and re-add a cloud account to Windows.
How is user's choice stored
When the user chooses Continue this is flagged in the PRT. They should not be re-prompted as long as that PRT is used and gets renewed. If that PRT expires they will be re-prompted. If the customer is using a system that does not persist a PRT, non-persistent VMs for example, they will receive the prompt each time they receive a new RT or PRT. For some configurations which rely on WIA (Windows Integrated Authentication) only, this means one prompt per app. The user will need to click Continue on each device they use.
Net result: PRT-based users will see 1 notice total per account, per device, and then will not see the notice again. WIA-based users will see 1 notice per app.
Note: If the user chooses donโt sign in that choice for that prompt only and is not saved; they will be re-prompted