Just checking: Is the policy on the admin to soft-delete via the paranoia gem, but never to restore, only create new clones of deleted items?
(Context: I’m working on a process to control product data from another system; the current approach is to import changes; keeping the behavior as close to default solidus seems like a good idea.)