This message was deleted.
# how-do-i
s
This message was deleted.
j
gt repo sync
🙂
j
from any branch/pr on the stack?
j
yep!
a
You want
gt repo sync -r
or
gt repo sync && gt stack restack
while you are on pr 2.
ty 1
b
When running
gt ss
and getting a message because downstack changes were already merged, a prompt comes up. What exactly does the second option here do?
Copy code
🥞 Validating that this Graphite stack is ready to submit...

WARNING: PR for the following branch has already been merged or closed:
WARNING: ▸ example/some-branch

? How would you like to proceed? › - Use arrow-keys. Return to submit.
❯   Abort command and delete or rename this branch.
    Create new PRs for the branch and continue.
Will it create PRs just for the new branch or recreate new PRs for the previously merged branches as well? Will the parent branch be set correctly? I’ve been scared to select it and have just been aborting and running
gt rs -r && gt ss
.
a
FWIW Jacob is going to improve this flow soon. I have also been skeptical of the second option there.