The documentation makes it sound like the redirections.xml file that you list in that key will be copied to the user's profile, but I have never actually seen that behavior. I wonder if they simply meant that the values within will be copied to the user's profile, because that's the only evidence that I can find in my profile. I've never found a copy of redirections.xml outside of the share that's hosting it.