Have you guys ever noticed they give 3 option on P...
# citrix-vad
r
Have you guys ever noticed they give 3 option on PVS in the 1912 docs? Kinda bugging me. If you choose the second option and are using Citrix Provisioning to provision the machines, you can configure how user changes to the desktop are handled: • Save user changes to the desktop on a separate Personal vDisk. (Personal vDisk is deprecated.) • Save user changes to the desktop on the local disk. • Discard user changes and clear the virtual desktop when the user logs off. Select this option if you are using user personalization layer. In studio they only list 2 option under PVS. Connect to random desktops = pool and user data is disregarded Connect to static desktops each time they login = OLD personal Vdisk Where is the 3 option coming from? Save changes on local disk? Huh? Are They talking about physical PC boot up PVS images? And where are they getting Same desktop each login from a PVS option?