This message was deleted.
# citrix-vad
s
This message was deleted.
๐Ÿ‘€ 1
๐Ÿค” 1
j
You at least have the 30day grace period but donโ€™t like that it is put in front of end-users, kind of underhanded imho
๐Ÿ’ฏ 4
s
Has anyone's renewal or new purchase been done on time and gone according to plan in the last year?
j
We went perpetual to universal last June, that TTU/conversion or whatever you want to call it went smooth.
๐Ÿ‘ 1
a
As far as I remember, it's okay to keep using permanent licenses without renewing, and it's not prohibited... (I know we shouldn't and it's not recommended) It's a very rare situation, but what then?
l
I can't glean from this article - do users get this if there is just an old license on the license server AS WELL as a current one? The way I'm reading it, this message pops up even if you are properly licensed but have old licenses on the license server still.
j
Who keeps old licenses in their my ls folder? Not me....angelemoji (No my users have not complained, yes I have old licenses in there)
I did notice Web studio has big red letters for said old licenses though