@average-printer-93679 I appreciate your openness. I’d like to clarify what Customer Access actually is, and see if you still feel the same.
Customer Access is a feature that’s available on Stacker Classic, and when enabled manually by us in Stacker X.
We’re moving away from that feature, and replacing it with the new user model. The new user model is intended as a complete replacement for the Customer Access, and should ultimately give you more flexibility to set up app users.
In your apartment analogy, turning on Customer Access would be an equivalent of moving into an apartment with new windows, and then asking for the windows to be replaced with the old ones.
Having said that, we acknowledge not all features that were available with Customer Access are available in the new user model yet. Most prominently, open signup and sharing links. Those missing features are the main reason we still have the option to turn on Customer Access for Stacker X, and will continue to have that option until we have feature parity in both user models.