This message was deleted.
# questions
b
This message was deleted.
šŸ‘€ 1
s
Hi Peter, could you provide a screen shot of exactly what you are seeing? We can dive more into your specific app if you would like at support@stackerhq.com. šŸ™‚
l
This is one of 3 apps in a Workspace with Roles currently disabled in this one app. If I toggle on the ability to use Roles, the Universal goes away and is replaced with User, but I’m trying to understand the implications of the Universal assignment and how access to the other apps in the Workspace may be affected.
s
Thank you Peter! Yes, this is because your Roles are turned off. This means no more than the users have total access to that specific app (but still subject to permissions). A bit more information: this is a relatively new functionality that is not supposed to be user-facing. It was added to facilitate a common problem when admins switched roles off and roles were still applied.