HI y'all! Is there a way/setting for the new PR page to have the editor not save on type? I like to chunk my changes/make edits, and similarly will often want to revert or heavily modify the AI generated description.
p
Pylon
11/17/2025, 4:54 PM
(If applicable) To help us more clearly understand what you're trying to do, please provide additional details about:
- Screenshots / debug logs / list of commands you've tried to run so far
- Your workflow
- Current state
m
Maceo Thompson
11/17/2025, 4:56 PM
This is kind of two problems, but I think they share the same solution.
Problem 1 being: I'd like to stage the AI description before saving it, which I was able to do with the old PR page.
Problem 2 is that I like to also stage my descriptions, which I was also able to do on the old PR page
Maceo Thompson
11/17/2025, 4:56 PM
I actually prefer the new PR page otherwise, but the save behavior has pretty much entirely stopped me from using it
p
Pylon
11/17/2025, 5:03 PM
There isn't a way to save manually at the moment, but I've shared this feedback with the team 🙏