The "Merge when ready" button is misleading and has just caused me an issue
I clicked on it for the top PR of the stack, and assumed it meant when that PR is ready, it will merge that PR and all PRs below it in the stack when ready.
What it actually does is merge a subset of the stack when they are ready. For example as you can see in this screenshot, just because of randomness in how long CI took to run, the middle of the stack was not ready when graphite evaluated this. This mean that half my PRs got queued to merge, while half of them waited.
This caused me to have to wait twice as long for CI checks, and could potentially end up badly for cases where the whole stack needs to go in together.
I'd like a separate button for the behaviour I'd like, of merging when everything else is ready.
I have heard previously from members of my team they never press the "Merge when ready" button because its dangerous