Why do I see this so often? What am I doing wrong?
# how-do-i
a
Why do I see this so often? What am I doing wrong?
This is because my trunk didn't live on the remote. I'd merge into the branch locally, but didn't push those changes up. Running
gt sync
would ask if I wanted to overwrite my local (up to date) branch with the remote. Makes sense!