This message was deleted.
# how-do-i
s
This message was deleted.
f
Example commits:
j
This is due to the GitHub merge method you selected at merge time. "Merge pull request" creates a merge commit. If you use "Squash and merge" you will only have one commit. (If you look at the history of your main branch with
git log main --oneline --graph
you can see this more clearly). https://docs.github.com/en/repositories/configuring-branches-and-merges-in-your-repository/configuring-pull-request-merges/about-merge-methods-on-github
f
Ah, so simple. Thanks @Jacob Gold