I love how `gt sync` reminds me to delete the loca...
# how-do-i
r
I love how
gt sync
reminds me to delete the local branches that have already been merged. But in the case of the closed PRs I'm finding it's more an annoyance. I closed a PR to refactor it in the future and take it out of the list until it's ready. But this is causing
gt sync
to remind me to delete it from my local every time I run it. Is there a way to stop this reminder?
p
gt sync --no-delete
? Except you probably still want to delete remotes excluding this one right
r
That's correct, I would like to remove the rest except this one. I actually ended up deleting the branch by accident after all due to this problem (not a big deal, I restored it thanks to github) 🙈 One thing I didn't get to try was to
gt untrack
the stack and the
gt track
it again. Would that work for this case?
p
Yeah I think
untrack
should also work for this use case
✅ 1
Another thing you could try is converting the PR to a draft instead of closing it!