This message was deleted.
# how-do-i
s
This message was deleted.
a
The 30 repo limit is per user. They can get under the limit by updating their repo selector in the top left corner of the review dashboard.
b
Oh, so it's just that you can only look at 30 repos at any given time in the web app?
I did look at his selected repos and he's only got 3 of them active. I hadn't understood before then that it was a per-user setting: I've got over 100 selected 😆
a
Oh, so it's just that you can only look at 30 repos at any given time in the web app?
Yes, exactly!
Also, to be clear, this is 30 per org
b
OK, I guess that brings me back to my original question: where do I see the 30 per org? I looked closer at the message he was getting, it told him that he wasn't observing the repo he was pushing a PR for, and that we were at our limit of 30.
a
Sorry that might have been unclear. What I mean is that for a given user, there is a limit of 30 per org. Let's say you have user 1 who is part of org A, and org B. They can select 30 repos in org A, and 30 repos in org B, and they will be under the limit. Their selection here is unrelated to user 2 who is in org A who has only selected 3 repos in org A. To figure out how many repos you have selected per org as a user, you should be able to see it in your review queue. Top left on app.graphite.dev. See attached. Regarding the banner your team member saw, do you remember what it said exactly? It's also possible we are incorrectly showing them a banner.
b
Ok, that's helpful. If someone's in Orgs A and B, and A pays but B doesn't, can they see 30 from A and 3 from B? The message was partially valid - as soon as we added the repo the PR was for, it went away. "You created a PR in **, but don't currently display PRs from ** in your dashboard. You're currently using all 30 of your plan's synced repos - upgrade to Enterprise to add additional repos."
At the time he started getting the message, he had 3 repos selected. Had no problem adding the fourth, which was the one specified.
We're still on the free plan, but at least some of us are getting enough value out of graphite that we're planning to upgrade. Trying to understand which plan we need to get.
a
Ok, that's helpful. If someone's in Orgs A and B, and A pays but B doesn't, can they see 30 from A and 3 from B?
Yes this is correct.
"You created a PR in **, but don't currently display PRs from ** in your dashboard. You're currently using all 30 of your plan's synced repos - upgrade to Enterprise to add additional repos."
Could you share the github handle of the user who saw this? If they only had 3 selected, and saw this message, we're doing something wrong and it is a bug.
b
DM'd
Thanks for the help!