This message was deleted.
# how-do-i
s
This message was deleted.
p
To be clear, you have a stack of
main -> PR1 -> PR2.... -> PR5
and merged
PR5
into
main
?
Nevermind misread
m
I actually merged PR5 into PR4 and that was not reflected when i run repo sync from the cli
p
Try
gt branch untrack PR5
and then do a
repo sync
as a hard refresh if you haven't already
m
Thanks Pranathi 🙂 I am away from my laptop now but I am sure I tried this and it did not work. I can give it another try tomorrow. I expect that repo sync will do this automatically and ask me if I want to delete the branch because it has been merged
n
I remember
gt repo sync
was exactly checking on merged branches as @Mohammad Abed mentioned: So when a branch was eventually merged or deleted it asked to apply this to the local repo as well on sync. But it seems this is no longer working, which leads to a lot of confusion and misalignments between server and local. Should this be put into #C02DRNRA9RA?
p
cc @Jacob Gold
j
gt repo sync
should prompt to delete merged or closed branches — are you seeing cases where it doesn't?
m
Hey @Jacob Gold , yes actually it is not working in my case. It is not prompting me to delete the merged branch. What happens is that i merge a branch from the UI. I then run repo sync without getting the prompt. Once I try to submit the stack, I get a message which says that a branch has been merged and asks me to either abort the command or create new PRs for the branches including the merged branch