This message was deleted.
# general
s
This message was deleted.
p
(1) Yes the behavior is expected (2) The messages will be deleted after all subscriptions acked and out of the scope of data retention. But the message is deleted by ledger deletion, the active ledger will not be deleted until it has been closed. So you need to wait for the ledger rollover or unload the topic to trigger a ledger rollover, and then you can see the message will be deleted.
u
感谢@Penghui