This message was deleted.
# help-connector-development
s
This message was deleted.
k
A message from kapa.ai
Yes, if you use the Full Refresh | Overwrite replication mode in Airbyte, the data in the destination will be overwritten after an initial sync. In this mode, all data in the source database is sent to the destination database, regardless of whether it has been synced before or not. The new sync will destroy all data in the existing destination table and then pull the new data in [source](https://docs.airbyte.com/understanding-airbyte/connections/full-refresh-overwrite). Here's an example of how the data in the destination will look before and after the sync: Data in the destination before the sync:
Copy code
| Languages | | ---       | | Python    | | Java      |
New data:
Copy code
| Languages | | ---       | | Python    | | Java      | | Ruby      |
Data in the destination after the sync:
Copy code
| Languages | | ---       | | Python    | | Java      | | Ruby      |
Keep in mind that you'll need to recreate the replication slot and reconfigure Airbyte after dropping the replication slot to ensure proper data synchronization [source](https://airbyte.com/tutorials/incremental-change-data-capture-cdc-replication).