Triệu Bùi Quốc
11/21/2025, 7:02 AMtrue If you specify this item as true when creating a new shared-data cluster, StarRocks creates the built-in storage volume builtin_storage_volume using the object storage-related properties in the FE configuration file, and sets it as the default storage volume. However, if you have not specified the object storage-related properties, StarRocks fails to start.
• false (Default) If you specify this item as false when creating a new shared-data cluster, StarRocks starts directly without creating the built-in storage volume. You must manually create a storage volume and set it as the default storage volume before creating any object in StarRocks. For more information, see Create the default storage volume.
Supported from v3.1.0.
CAUTION
We strongly recommend you leave this item asIf I have created storage volume manually (set the option above to false), then I have been using starrocks for a period of time then I want to upgrade starrocks cluster, what do I need to do? "If you specify this item aswhile you are upgrading an existing shared-data cluster from v3.0. If you specify this item astrue, the databases and tables you created before the upgrade become read-only, and you cannot load data into them."false
false, the databases and tables you created before the upgrade become read-only, and you cannot load data into them." - so is it true that I need to change the helm chart values.yaml file to change this option to true then upgrading?Kevin Cai
11/21/2025, 7:04 AM