I've just noticed that our consumer contracts are being committed to version control. This seems like a bad idea -- when someone deletes or renames a contract, since the change is merged to the contract file, we never get rid of the old contract. I took a look through the docs and can't find anything about this one way or the other (I might have missed something though!) so I just wanted to ask here before I remove them from version control, to make sure I'm not doing something silly . . .