I wonder if it makes sense to have an additional state for conversations? Some way of flagging them to say "I don't want to fully delete this, but I am done looking at it for now. Please move it into the done/archived/dormant/suspended/disabled list. I may want to look at it again later for historical context, and I want the ability to move it back out of this list if I need to."