Hi
@Maidul Islam,
Thanks for the reply. I wanted to share my experience because this feels like a significant UX/security flaw.
I tried the recovery process with my email (
a302854888@proton.me), but even after using the Recover your account, I was still granted access to a completely empty new account instead of my original one. All my secrets were gone.
I’ve already manually created a new account and migrated all my secrets to it, so I’m back up and running. However, I’m quite disappointed with this experience. Changing a GitHub primary email is a common action, and it shouldn't result in a total loss of access to an existing Infisical account, especially when a Recovery Key is provided.
I hope you can look into this logic to prevent other users from facing the same frustration.