I changed my github username about two months ago....
# report-bugs
h
I changed my github username about two months ago. Local
git config
is up to date. Observations: • Graphite home page no longer shows any branches except recently merged. Neither assigned to me, to be reviewed by me, or ones i'm working on/created. • Synced Repo warning:
Copy code
The Graphite GitHub app was removed from <old username>. Install it to access repos.
◦ Clicking the provided button leads me to my github profile where I can see Graphite App has "All Repository" access. • When viewing a branch, "assign to yourself" button assigns to new username. • Account settings: "Signed in as new username". Soft conclusion: Graphite is half aware of my username change
b
Hi Hector, this is likely caused by the fact that the PR inbox hard codes the old user name and we do not have handling on the backed to update the filters when you swich usernames. Could it be that this is the case? you can click the gear icon next to the inbox section to try switching it to your new name.
h
ah. yup. that's it. never noticed these were configurable. tyty
👍 1
any reason to be concerned about the Synced Repository Page's warning? Or shall that live forever? ~
b
probably harmless but what is your gh login? let me take a look