<https://community.adobe.com/t5/coldfusion-discuss...
# adobe
d
Do I understand correctly that if we're not using the PMT, the simplest and quickest remediation for this issue is to uninstall it? Nice thing about that is not having to restart production servers. Is it poor practice to just do that do you think? Someone could install it later if I do that, but in our case that's vanishingly unlikely because the only relevant someone is me, and I won't do that. Future updates could install it too, but... a) I don't think they will if it's not already installed, and b) they'd come with the pmt fix anyway Thoughts?