This message was deleted.
# troubleshooting
s
This message was deleted.
b
Hi Didip, I believe it’s based on the cycle time of the coordinator ( https://druid.apache.org/docs/latest/design/coordinator.html )
t
data will be there in deep storage old versions will be marked as unused and dropped from druid it will be there in but deep storage . You will need to run kill tasks to delete those segments https://medium.com/nmc-techblog/data-retention-and-deletion-in-apache-druid-74ffd12398a8 https://druid.apache.org/docs/latest/tutorials/tutorial-delete-data.html
You can configure kill tasks or manually triggered.
d
awesome, thanks folks. Looks like whenever the automatic kill job is running, it will correctly delete the unused versions.