Yes, if you use the "Full Refresh Sync" mode, it will delete all previously synced data in the configured bucket path. This is because in "Full Refresh Sync" mode, data in the configured bucket and path will be wiped out before each sync. It is recommended to provision a dedicated S3 resource for this sync to prevent unexpected data deletion from misconfiguration. If you want to avoid data deletion, you might want to consider using the "Incremental - Append Sync" mode. This mode will append the new data to the existing data in the bucket. However, please note that Airbyte provides at-least-once delivery, so depending on your source, you may see duplicated data. You can find more information about this in the [Airbyte documentation](
https://docs.airbyte.com/integrations/destinations/s3).