Airbyte does not automatically remove temporary or orphaned tables in your destinations. If you have any such tables that are no longer being synced to, they will have to be cleaned up manually, as Airbyte will not clean them up for you. This is also the case when you use the reset button in Airbyte, which deletes all records in your destination tables and files but does not delete the tables or files themselves ([source](
https://docs.airbyte.com/operator-guides/reset)). In the case of upgrading to Destinations V2, pre-existing raw tables, SCD tables, and "unnested" tables will always be left untouched. You can delete these at your convenience, but these tables will no longer be kept up-to-date by Airbyte syncs ([source](
https://docs.airbyte.com/release_notes/upgrading_to_destinations_v2)). To remove these tables, you would need to manually delete them from your destination using the appropriate commands or tools for your specific data warehouse, database, or data lake.