Hi Tonzin, Was wondering if you were able to give ...
# rules-help
v
Hi Tonzin, Was wondering if you were able to give official clarification for Chain Attack, we were not able to reach final conclusion few days ago. Question: Chain Attack, if it breaks a location, do you resolve rest of the attack? (meaning it can break multiple locations, if stars align with multiple enemies) Presumption is: *YES, you do resolve rest of the attack as its considered simultaneous. * When researching I did however find one quote from Shadowborne Games, possibly out of context, contradicting this. I cannot read the context since its chapter 13 spoiler, but this sentence from Shadowborne games came in the search results of boardgamegeek forum with term "chain attack reaction". Shadowborne Games: "Once a reaction is triggered all further damage and effects from the ability card are immediately stopped and the reaction is performed. So you would only ever be able to break one with a chain attack. " However maybe its chapter specific. I do not want to link it here, in case someone just clicks. I do not want to ruin anyone's includes mine experience. So was wondering if Shadowborne can just confirm this one, one way or the other. Because to me it feels like they confirmed it to both ways, and I am going crazy 😄