Hey @helpful-translator-84493 and welcome to shuttle
> Is that correct? Or is a whole database server being created on deployment?
Yip, that is correct for the shared DB which only uses one PG instance across services. The RDS ones however are a new DB for each project.
> Will this be removed when the Shuttle deployment is removed?
Nope, we don't currently remove anything. So the DB stays around (whether it is shared or RDS), the secrets stays around, the source files stays around and persist files stay around. When we get to a UI, we will probably have a way for users to destroy their entire infra.
> What will happen on a new deployment, is it possible that a database gets recreated (and data is wiped)?
Never, we only cycle the credentials on every deploy. If any of your resources ever gets wiped on a deploy, then it should be considered a bug. And please report these