Ah, I see, that's unfortunate. Are there any plans to re-implement that again? I really enjoyed this feature and it made my workflow much easier.
There was that annoyance that if I forget to sync workspace after metadata was added to new files and opened the same workspace on a different machine, Dendron would add metadata to new files again which ended up in merge conflict. Annoying, but better than adding missing metadata in the usual way. I was thinking that Dendron could immediately auto-sync after adding missing metadata to new files to avoid this problem.